Piazza del Popolo

We haven't visited this square for years because the last time we were here the fumes from the traffic were such that you could smell and taste them.  Well the powers that be have obviously cleaned up their act and it's now a very clean and pleasant place and in fact there seems to be work going on presently to make additional pedestrian zones.  

We've just got back from my birthday dinner and we had a fabulous time;  I purposely didn't take my camera because I'm always conscious that not everyone wants their photo taking all of the time.  The occasion didn't go unrecorded though as my daughters made up for my being minus a camera and I'm sure to be seeing those pics shortly.  The good news is I don't feel any older (big relief) and I've had a super evening spent with the ones I love best.

Thank you for the response to yesterday's blip, it's much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.