Busy Bee

When I went out into the garden this morning, despite the wind the bees were as busy and as industrious as ever;  they seemed to be everywhere, and yet I didn't see anything else except one solitary Hoverfly.

I was a year older when I got up this morning, but fortunately I don't feel any different;  it's been lovely because the family have all been here and we've been out to lunch to celebrate the occasion.  This year seems to be going so quickly, and it's no wonder the years pile up so rapidly; we're almost half way there already - soon we'll be thinking about "you know what".

I was so pleased that many of you liked my shots from Bempton, thank you for the kind comments stars and hearts.  I know other Blippers have already visited there this year, and  also that others plan to go.  If you haven't already been, then you're in for a real treat and you're sure to have a super day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.