MM – Blip Names

No mystery about my blip name, it’s simply the email prefix I’ve used for as long as I’ve had an email account.  Way back when PCs were first starting to be used on LAN networks there was a need at work for all users to have their own dedicated log in – something quite new then.   For security reasons I had charge of the choosing and allocating of these names -accommodating where I could any preferences.  Anyway, to cut a long story short I chose Freyja, the Norse Goddess as my user name and the D at the end of it is a nod to my surname – hence Freyjad.  I’ve used the name ever since, not least because I can remember it.

You’ll know a little bit about me from my Blip bio, and added to that my hobbies and interests have ranged from sewing, to paper crafting to walking, nature, reading and to the best one of all – photography which encompasses all the others at one and the same time.  Today’s blip is supposed to illustrate my blip name in some way, and all I can offer is that this billboard shot is perhaps what a modern-day Goddess might look like.
 
Thank you for visiting my journal and for the Birthday wishes many of you left for me yesterday – they all made my day; and thank you Dollykgray for hosting the MM challenge.
 
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.