"It's Fierce And It's Wild"

I like to amuse myself by choosing a daily theme for #30DaysWild. When I saw today's Google Doodle celebrating wildlife filmaker Heinz Sielmann's 101st birthday I thought I had it. He was know as Mr Woodpecker because of some wonderful footage he shot entitled Carpenters of the Forest. I had thoughts of visiting Amwell Nature Reserve and trying to capture the woodpecker at its nest in the dead tree again.

Then I read Robert Macfarlane's word(s) of the day, "dog rose" on Twitter. Ollie and I have very much enjoyed capturing insects visiting the beautiful dog roses we have on our property. She featured in the montage I uploaded.

We went for a quick walk before our sausage BBQ and spotted Kes on the northerly boiler house chimney.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.