Return to Thursday

I thought I'd filled in all my missing blip days earlier, but I've just noticed this day was blank.

Fortunately it seems very rare for me to go a whole day without picking up my camera - even if it's just to spend 20 seconds snapping a random household object - so I found this pic with the right date.

This was the day contact was made with the anxiety and depression clinic and they set a date for my first assessment. Even though the phonecall was just about practicalities the pressure of knowing I was going to be focussing so much on myself was almost too great and I ended up with a pressure headache. I felt pretty weak and shaky all day and settled on writing a blog post about my graduation day. It really helped and just the fiddling around with words made me feel heaps better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.