Inchgarvie

TT dropped me off at the station where I bought a ticket to Leuchars.  I met up with a friend there and we headed to St Andrews for the day. We had a really lovely day, a long overdue catch up, a wander round the farmers market, wander round the shops, a lovely lunch and more wandering.  We both managed to spend some money! 

I was worried my train home was going to be delayed, as many trains were cancelled, but I was lucky and got back to Edinburgh a few minutes late, but still with plenty of time to get my next train.  TT picked me up and we came home and had a barbeque for tea.  TT and I then had a nice walk round by the river.

Here is a view from the Forth Rail Bridge down to Inchgarvie, an island in the Forth.  It was a lovely day at home, and a lovely day in St Andrews, but the dreaded haar was hanging over the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.