Young Magpie

The boys got up early I think.  I didn’t.  It was very grey and I was tired.  I eventually went out for a run, only to discover it was quite muggy,.  I went farther than I thought I would – around five miles.

After lunch we three walked to Amisfield Walled Garden where we met up with some friends.  We had a wander, perused the plant stall and enjoyed the cakes.  It was still muggy.  The sun threated to come out and did for a little while once we were home.

BB did his cello practice, while TT cooked a lovely curry using one of his spice boxes and I sat in the garden reading my book and enjoying a gin and tonic.  The curry was fabulous – we all cleared our plates.

I then did a mountain of ironing.  I have a full week of work ahead of me.  No more Monday and assorted other holidays  for a  while.

We spotted this young bird on our walk this afternoon - we think it is a young magpie. The extra is of a lovely iris at Amisfield Garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.