Laburnum Arch

I think all my busyness over the past few weeks finally caught up with me today.  I really did not want to get out of bed this morning and felt like I could have slept for many more hours.  Alas, I had to get BB ready for school.  I then thought about going for a run for quite a while – and eventually dragged myself out.  Not far into my run, I bumped into a friend and stopped for a chat (I would normally keep going!).  I had to force myself to get going again.  It was really hot, so I didn’t go too far, just under five miles.

I then had time to potter before going down to school and then running a few errands.  It was hot and I took a detour past the river, but again I didn’t see the swans and cygnets.  I haven’t seen them since I blipped them.

I had a couple of leftover filled rolls (from yesterday’s café) in the fridge, and it was so nice to just come home and go into the fridge and choose one for my lunch,.  No effort required, apart from slicing a tomato!  I then sat out in the garden for a  little while, until I heard thunder.  I got back inside just in time, as the rain started.  I think we were on the edge of the thunder storm, as the rain didn’t last too long.

BB had scouts tonight, and I risked a wander, even though it was threatening to rain.  Thankfully it came to nothing.  It’s really muggy again – so the thunder hasn’t really cleared the air.

I took a wander through St Mary’s Pleasance when I was out earlier today.  This is the laburnum arch, but I forgot to check what these are called.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.