If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

30 days Wild Day 1 - Bee on Rowan.

What a day!  200 miles to drive, I left home at 9:30  I arrived at my destination at 4:00!  Britain's roads are no longer fit for purpose.  There were no accidents or road works it was sheer volume of traffic.

Why was I driving 200 miles?  I was travelling down to the 55th Anniversary celebrations of the Nantmor Mountain Centre at Gelli Iago.  I was most active at the centre in the mid 60s as a student just a couple of years after it started.  Gelli Iago is an old farm house converted to take parties leading and catering for themselves. Originally school groups now more and more scouts and DofE.

After arriving and settling in with the camper I had a walk round the area, partly for the sake of nostalgia and partly to find a "wild" blip.  The National Wildlife Trust are having a "Go Wild in June" event.  Clickychick and I have decided to try to put up "wild" blips for the month, tagging them #30DaysWild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.