Celebration time

I had some unexpected good news today, unexpected because it was supposed to come tomorrow and unexpected because it's good news.
This magenta cockscomb looked kind of appropriately 'brainy' and festive to celebrate the news that my MRIs in the past years including this year show no extra deterioration, everything seems fine up there ! That's such a relief as I'm definitely entering the danger zone age-wise for the hereditary neurological disease that I'm carrying the faulty gene for. So hurray, I can stop worrying and live a bit more care-free now , at least for a while.

DJ is away to a meeting this afternoon, so he doesn't even know yet, I'm celebrating on my own by buying another bouquet of flowers and some chocolate and cake goodies :-) The diet can wait until tomorrow (I need to join DJ at an official dinner anyway tonight)

Thanks so much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday's blue witches hats ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.