MonoMonday: "Baked"

Laurie54 has taken on the MonoMonday mantle this month (thanks Laurie!). Today we're asked to work to the theme of "baked".

I'm doing well with blips from the road resurfacing which is going on round us at the moment - this is the 3rd blip in 6 days that I've been able to get from it!

Today they're laying the new top surface of tarmac in an adjacent street to ours. As you'll know, the tarmac/stone mixture comes out of the spreader truck really hot, so that it's effectively baked onto the road, so I reckon this should qualify for the challenge.

I was a little worried that the workmen would be concerned about being photographed (they might have thought I was from the Council, spying on them!) so I only took my little camera. In the end I got a big smile from one of them - I think he was pleased that I found their work fascinating enough to want to photograph it. I declined to tell him that he'd be appearing on blip though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.