Tiny Tuesday: Moth

Those who know me well will probably be aware that I have an occasional habit of searching the attic windowledges for deceased insect life and sticking the specimens so obtained in front of a macro set-up. This little moth is only about 1 cm from tip to tail. (I plonked it onto a little ball of White-Tack.) I thought it was rather pretty.

(Look large if you dare!)

(Tech info if interested: 5-layer focus stack in Photoshop, after  photographing it in the high-res mode on the Olympus with the 12-100 zoom lens at 100mm on extension tubes. I tried the 60mm macro lens on the extension tubes first, but was disappointed with the result - suprisingly it was better with the zoom lens.)

Many thanks to jensphotos for hosting TT this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.