WideAngle Wednesday: "Sky"

I thought I was going to be in difficulty this morning, as the WidWed challenge today is "sky" and we woke to a very boring flat, evenly cloudy sky. However I checked the weather forecast and chose to wait until late afternoon, as the forecast was for blue sky later. It was correct!

So I put the fisheye lens on and plonked the camera down under some foliage in the garden. (Unlike many brave blippers I was a tad reluctant to lie down on the damp ground beside the camera, so I activated its wifi remote system so that I could work it from my phone.) I hope you like the result.

Thanks as always to Bobsblips for his stalwart work on Widwed, although I see that steveng has kindly taken on the hosting while Bobsblips is away soaking up the sun in Crete - thanks Steve!.

(Note to NE England blippers who may not yet have seen the note about a blipmeet on 21 July - please see the item about it on the community blipmeet page here. Thanks to everyone who's replied so far.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.