Cambridge Fashions

Another trip to Cambridge today as I had an appointment at Addenbrookes; this went well and everything is ready for me to go in overnight next week.
 
We started the day as usual with coffee and then had a walk and a browse around the shops. We went into Ellis Brigham where I always set off the alarms, even going in. One of the assistances in there said it was probably a “hidden soft tag” and eventually found it hidden in my waterproof RAB coat. It was in a pocket, stuck between two labels. As he said, “I have now killed it”; he also removed it. Before leaving Ellis Brigham I bought a new lightweight coat, because I need another coat to add to my collection!
 
We then went to Le Patissier in Trinity Street, to have lunch.  My husband had his usual high protein breakfast and I had my usual jacket potato; we are very boring! However, I might have one of the vegetarian breakfasts next week.
 
Then we had another walk before going to Addenbrookes. My husband liked my new coat so much that we went back to Ellis Brigham, well it was on the way to the bus; he bought the men’s version for himself. His is black, mine is of course green; they did not have it in purple.

Today’s picture, taken with my iPhone because I was too lazy to carry a proper camera is of some people standing on the pavement in Trinity Street. It also shows the back of my husband's head, he started to take a picture, before they stopped just in front of him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.