Moth

Today's picture is of a moth, which was sitting on the wall of the conservatory, after photographing it I took it outside so it could fly away. After posting it on iSpot it was classified as a Flame Shoulder (Ochropleura plecta).

I had planned to do some gardening today, but it was chilly and overcast so instead I have been sorting out some files on my computer and updating one computer. I still have to update the older machine, but I shall not do that until my contract with the Open University expires; I am obliged to remove everything related to students.

I have spent the afternoon catching up on knitting my temperature blanket and then tackling some more items which need finishing off. 

It started to rain around lunch time and the temperature at GMT noon was a cooler seventeen degrees Celsius today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.