Poppy and Insect

Earlier this year I planted some more wildflower seeds in one of our borders. Some wild flowers have been appearing and today this Poppy made its appearance. Other than a tiny one in the lawn, this is the only Poppy, so far, in the border. There is also a small insect on the petals.

I spent some of the morning gardening, mainly trimming some larger shrubs, which were blocking the light from smaller plants. Some while ago I purchased two grape vines to replace the one which “went missing” when our first builders were here. I thought both had died, but this morning, once I had trimmed some overgrown bushes I found that one of them was doing well. I had also complained that my everlasting Sweet Peas were not visible this year and once again, I found them; they are now tied up so hopefully there will be some flowers in due course.

I am trying to do something productive in the garden or the house every morning and then spend the afternoons knitting, reading or catching up with other jobs. I also have lots of photographs to sort and upload to Flickr. This idea will of course be weather dependant.

The temperature at GMT noon was once again seventeen degrees Celsius.

Edited to add - appropriate for the start of the 75th D day anniversary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.