Shiny, Shiny

Lady Marian thought that my van needed a good clean and polish, it was hard to argue with that statement. We took it to the car wash and I bought a fivers worth of time in the jet wash. I've not used one of these before and basically it means that you start the machine which has a wand and a brush with a variety of buttons for different activities, wheel cleaner, shampoo, hot foam, power rinse, polish etc. You then run around working like an illegal immigrant, pressing the different actions before your time runs out.

After lunch we went out on the drive and washed it again. A campervan has various nooks and crannies where bits gather. They come out as the water drains away so it needs more washing. After that Marian set to polishing and I followed behind rubbing it off.

I can't say the job's done, I think we'll have to do the same two or three times before it's completely done but it's looking a lot more presentable now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.