Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Well would you ever!

A visit into Birmingham followed by a walk across town to the Jewellery Quarter.   On the way back I just meandered through the streets to see what I could find.  This was the highlight and found completely by accident.  I don't know why I wasn't aware of it as I've previously created art work for other family members of photographs of street signs with their first names.

I then came across the Birmingham and Fazeley canal, complete with traffic jam as it literally threaded itself through, under and between buildings, while climbing through several locks.  There was just enough space for a pound half way down the flight of locks, which was just as well as two boats met.  

There were other sights to see, if you want to see any others they're here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.