TT158 - Surprise!

I love poking around in the dark and gloomy corners of a winter garden to see what surprises it holds. I was delighted to spot a little flower with its even tinier dew droplets clinging on. The lighting accentuates the perfection of the droplets against the vibrant flower, the only thing of colour in the whole garden! So I blipped it. A little later, when hanging out the washing, I saw a teeny snail with a teeny tiny millipede clinging to it. I disturbed them, and am not sure which one of us was most surprised - me to find this unlikely combo, the snail to find he had a passenger, or the millipede to find itself attached to a slimy snail. Still, neat find. They are both safe somewhere in the garden now. The Extra is my original shot.

It's my morning off today. Mr B left at 4:30. Nikau started playing with a bug. Bug duly dispatched, Nikau jumped on the bed for a cuddle and I had a lie in. Dropped Little Miss off at school and had the quickest school run ever (silly bottle neck of a school drive!). Then a cuppa in Sunbury and a few chores. Home to let Nikau out in the garden for a play. He's having a ball.

I'll clean up and get dinner prepped for tonight, so that I can enjoy some family time this evening in a clean, tidy house! Still puppy proofing the place - 5 days to go!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.