Galahs

I've been very weary today. I think I'm fighting what ails a heap of my colleagues and students at the moment. I managed to get a lot done though, albeit a little slower than usual.

When I got home, it was still light. Mr B was home too, which was a wonderful surprise. So, we took the camera for a walk up at the wetlands. It still feels odd and very sad not to have Cousteau with us, but it was nice to have some company.

We spotted these galahs up in a tree doing what they do. The extra is of a beautiful wallaby we spotted across the creek. Australian fauna at its finest.

Little Miss is swamped with homework, Mr B is doing some work thing on his computer and I'm about to make pizza for dinner. 

I'm feeling a lot better now I'm home. State of Origin tonight, minus many of the Queenslander stars we know and love. Mr B will be glued to the TV. I enjoy it, but might hit the sack early with my new book.

Nikau is frisky this evening, nipping and generally getting into things he shouldn't. He's a cutie. I think he wants some attention.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.