Kings Canyon - Watarrka

My main aim in this short camping trip with Wayoutback Adventures, was to visit Kings Canyon. I wasn’t disappointed! What a magnificent place. The scenery is astounding. We started with a very steep climb; called HeartAttack ridge! I’m happy I survived. Our walk around the canyon rim took us about 3.5 hours - I’d have been happy if it had taken twice as long. It was amazing.
We were very lucky with our Tour leader - what a difference a good leader can make.

I’m happy to say that my 2nd night sleeping in the swag was far easier. I slept much better, and spent less time gazing at the fabulous star studded night sky.

Watarrka, or Kings Canyon, is a canyon in the Northern Territory of Australia located at the western end of the George Gill Range about 323 kilometres southwest of Alice Springs and about 1,316 kilometres south of Darwin within the Watarrka National Park.
More backblipping .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.