Little Miss Botanist

Miss L came into our room this morning and proudly showed us her amazing creation. The front is the life cycle of plants and the on the back there are two pockets - one for questions about the life cycle of plants and the other with the answers. 
I love, love, love the fact she's so creative and that she gets so involved with the things she's learning about at school. 
And I love the fact that she's proud of both those things!!
I left Archie at the groomers first thing and Mrs L and I popped to Milton Keynes. Another few campervan bits picked up in Homesense and then to Decathlon for more essentials - a badminton set and a camping table for my mum and dad.
Then it was back to get skinhead Archie before heading home for a cup of tea.
Archie looks and feels amazing!!! It's shorter than it's ever been cut and he feels like a gorgeous little lamb.
In the afternoon I went to Miss E's school to watch Miss L's school play cricket against them. It always feels funny being there in my capacity as a parent from the other school!!
Even worse when Miss E started waving out of her classroom window and coming to talk to me through the glass. In the end her teacher who I've never seen before came out to ask who I was and what I was doing. Oops!!
We had our usual Friday night in the cafe - handy was we were already there, then it was home to not pack for our upcoming holiday, not tidy up in preparation for our upcoming holiday and not do anything vaguely useful in relation to our upcoming holiday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.