Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Today I went and bought poles for my greenhouse. When I saw them I realised that they arn't going to be how I thought they would. So, I'm going to move the big greenhouse to stand by the wall, and put the other two were the bigger one is now and use the poles to make sure they don't fly away. The wind has been so strong these last days and it even tipped some pots over, that was standing on a plastic table cloth. The table cloth had been lifted off the table, and it's a sturdy table cloth! 
But, on the bright side, all my tomato plants are still alive. Even those who had a double scare yesterday and looked beyond rescue, made a miraculous recovery. They have all spent the night in my other green house, since it got rather cold during the night.
I was happy to be able to go by a bus that went from my side of town to the side that the store with building materials (and a lot of other stuff too) is. I didn't have to change busses and since the schools had their final day today and there was a lot of celebrations with students finishing their last year... Their big trucks and tractors with wagons made the traffic really slow in the city center. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.