Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

It's my day off work and my plan was to go to the old redecorated gym, as I'd been told by a gym buddy that it's almost empty. My plan was almost canceled when I felt like a knife was put in my lower back as I bent down to water my plants... You know, that quick sharp feeling that almost get you to loose your breath? I thought about my options and decided to go to the gym anyway, and take it easy... Listen to what my body was telling me. I made the right choice. Even though I still have some pain left, I feel much better after the workout. 
There were 4 people in the gym when I came, one in the back of the free weights (down left) and 3 in the women gym (rest of the shots). The lockers are different, as is the fact that I don't need my own lock and key. I just activated my gym card in the reception area and then there was a button to press with my gym card, on the outside of the locker and the lock was activated. Same procedure to unlock... just press the gym card on the button, with for the blipp sound and the locker opened. 
I just did a 40 minutes workout, since I did one at my work gym yesterday. But it felt nice and it was fun to see the new gym too. I'll be going there from now on. :)
My plan for the rest of the day is to rest and take it easy. And drink tea. :)
 We have a national holiday tomorrow, so I'm off work tomorrow too. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.