GlassWork

First, Thank you so much for your kind words, stars and hearts yesterday. Five years of almost anything is a milestone, but in so many ways 1825 days of sharing my life and and what's important to me with my friends on Blipfoto is much, much more! So thank you again from the bottom of my heart! 
I had planned a trip to the DogPark with TARA this morning to try and get some fun dog shots but...lots of rain has placed a damper on that idea. 
So here's a collage of the glass art I (amazingly, to me anyway) created on our trip to Corning, NY a couple of weeks ago. I learned many things about Creating Art on that trip. 1. It's sooo much fun! 2. It's not at all 'easy'! 3. It's exhausting! and 4. Glass is not easy to photograph well!
Although the size perspective is wacky...the photos above are of a 'flower' made by pulling & twisting the molten glass, a bead made by layering different color glass using a torch, a rather large bowl created by actually blowing air into a 'glob' of molten glass and then sucking that air back out of it to collapse the glass inward upon itself and finally...three additional beads made at the torch.
Hopefully I'll be able to share what I created in the Pottery Studio with you when it arrives. 
Thank you again for yesterday! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.