Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The scene across the road from my mailbox

This is the development that is going up across from my house where it was once all wooded.  There are several houses that are completed and several in various stages of construction.  The houses are 4 bedrooms, living area, kitchen, formal dining room and two car garage.  Some have an extra one car garage!?    These houses are very expensive..a quarter million dollars or more.    

I can remember when we bought our property 40 years ago and built our house..we thought it was so much money..now those dollars would not even buy a one bedroom mobile home.    

There is a big blue sky out today..hot and humid though.   I am stuck in the house.  Woke up with a summer cold or some viral thing.   Mostly reading in my chair today or napping.  This blip was taken when I went out to get the mail..and try to make myself move around a little.   That did not last long as the heat just zapped me. 

 Got to get myself well for a trip coming up this weekend!     Heading to North Carolina for granddaughter high school graduation ceremony, then a road trip to Colorado with the hubby for about 10 days.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.