Scaredy

Whisky was not at all impressed by the activity this morning. This is him listening to the hammering as Paul from Better Fencing was completing his sterling job on the gate. My mind is at rest now that the communal passageway is so securely closed off. I've asked my nextdoor neighbour to close the bolts and lock the padlock since I can't reach the garden side of the gate. I could lock only the main lock from the street side. One of the burglars managed to push open my back garden gate (the old one beyond the shiny new one), but I can't fit through it. I tried, but to no avail. The burglar must have been a skinny midget - I would have said a child, but the footprint on the kitchen floor belonged to an adult.

So, a job well done. Thanks, Paul!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.