Battersea Park

I cycled to the Tate Britain via the multicoloured leaves in Battersea Park. There was evidence of the forthcoming fireworks event all around - barriers, people buying tickets and possibly quivering pigeons.

At the Tate, I enjoyed the John Martin exhibition. Those fiery backgrounds and celestial cities are wonderful.

I found the exhibition by Barry Flanagan very pleasing. Lots of good shapes and spaces and, it seemed to me, humour. As you can tell, I'm no art critic. Whenever I made a comment at the exhibition, it was by no means an in-depth thought of what the piece might represent or mean. I usually mentioned the colour or shape, and if I would have it in the flat. I really liked the massive, leaping hare. I'd definitely try and fit that in the home somewhere, although I suspect Fred's head would hit its paws from time to time. So perhaps not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.