Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

That face!

I had to go to London this morning and despite taking my camera with me I did not have a chance to take any photos. However, when I got home again this lovely face was there to greet me!

Most people who read my journal know that I never watch sport on TV, unless it is a major game. However, a boy who was at school with my boys and played in the first XV rugby team with Luke has been selected to play for England (no surprise there as he captained England U16, U18 and U20). He is a phenomenal player and we always knew he would play for England one day (I have taken lots of photos of him as I knew he would be a famous rugby player!!) I was really hoping to see him play in the first test match against SA on Saturday, but despite being in the squad that have flown out to SA it seems the England coach has not selected him for this weekend's match. I do hope he will get to play in one of the other matches in this test series - fingers crossed!

Its been a busy day and tonight I have a committee meeting for the arts society so I had better get on with some chores now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.