Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Green bokeh

I rushed around this morning, walking Murdoch, doing the grocery shopping and getting the laundry done as I had to get up to London again - Gavin had a minor eye operation today and as he had general anaesthetic he was not allowed to drive, so I had to go fetch him from the hospital. However I don't like driving in London so I went by train and we came home together - he was not allowed to drive or get public transport by himself. He is fine except he has a big bandage on his eye and I am sure when it comes off tomorrow he will have a black eye. 

When we got home we went for an iced coffee at the local cafe which was delicious - not the calorific type with ice cream and cream, but rather the simple version of cold coffee on ice with almond milk in my case and regular milk for Gavin.

Its such a lovely day that we are now going to relax on the patio - Gavin should not lie down, I suppose to prevent the eye from getting very black, so he is keeping upright and busy, pottering around the garden tinkering with the irrigation system. This is something in my garden - loved the green bokeh here.

Tomorrow Adam and Jenny and a friend come home for a few days, so it will be a full house for the next few days which will be lovely.

Has anyone downloaded the new updated Nik Collection? - I wondered what the updates were like. It is on offer until 1 July.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.