Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

The dress

I was tired this morning after my long day yesterday - but I was up early and had to go to the new house where it was a hive of activity with various tradesmen doing all sorts of things - alarm getting changed, joinery being fitted, plasterer fixing up the walls after the pelmets were changed, electrician sorting out some things....I left and went to vote. I would like to stay up tonight to see the results but I am not sure I will make it.

The other thing I did today was to get a dress for Luke's 21st. I am an internet shopper and hate going in to the stores, but today was a lucky day as I went to a shop that sells occasion outfits and not only did I find something in my size that is in one of my favourite colours but it was on a half price sale - result! His party is a black tie event with a James Bond theme - that is something that I have been organising in the background of everything else going on - I probably have forgotten something major! I won't be going as a Bond girl, I will leave that up to the lovely 21 year old girls!

Looking forward to a quiet night tonight - I am enjoying that series Clique on BBC1

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.