Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

At the end of the day

It has been a busy day - I left home at 9am this morning to go to London as I had an arts society event that I had organised - it was a guided walk around Rotherhithe which included a visit to the Brunel Museum. It was still very blustery and quite cool, the aftermath of the previous day's bad weather. It was a very interesting walk and our blue badge guide was excellent. It was another area of London that I had not visited before and knew nothing about!

The walk finished at about 3.30pm and then I headed over to Canary Wharf where I was meeting the parent's camera group for an evening of photography. One of the members works in Canary Wharf and knew the right people so he arranged that we were given permission to walk around taking photos using tripods! Usually this is not allowed. We started the session by being taken up to the Canary Wharf Marketing Suite where we saw the impressive model of the entire development, including the proposed buildings for the next stage of development - it really was a wonderful way to get a sense of how the area has developed since 1987. I have added an extra of a small section of the new development in the area behind the London Eye.

Unfortunately the light was flat and we did not get any wonderful reflections on buildings as we had hoped for - this shot was taken as people were going home, after work.

It was a long day and I only got home at 11pm - off to bed now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.