Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Lavender time

Some calming lavender after all the excitement of last night's election results - I did not stay up that late but I know Luke stayed up until 3am watching the results coming in. The next few days will be telling and hopefully we can move on with no need for yet another election in a few months time!

I met up with some friends today for lunch - we were meant to meet in December but then various things got in the way and so we finally met up today. I managed to get a few things done today so I feel I can now relax and enjoy the weekend.

Adam finishes exams tomorrow, which will be a relief for him. Poor Thomas had three GCSE exams today (he had to sit in quarantine for a while as one of those exams was written at a different time to everyone else)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.