Mindful Iris

Today has been my long-awaited course on Mindfulness and Photography in Amersham and, oh yes, I have really enjoyed having time and space to actually learn more about myself and my camera and to be a little bit creative.

My journey there from my excellent B and B was painless.  There were nine of us on the course so we had time to talk, share and learn a bit about each other.  We practised being mindful by focussing on our hand, by being still and then going out taking shots with long exposures and movement and then texture and colour.  Then we went to the woods!  And we had to take our music with us!  It was all very pleasant and solitary and peaceful.
I enjoyed it all.

So today, you have my offering of a peacefully lovely Iris.  It was just too loud in yellow so it had to be mono.

I have extolled the virtues and joys of Blip today so maybe there will be some new Blippers coming along for a look.

It is Mom and Dad's 64th wedding anniversary today so this flower is for them.  It is beautiful, but also sad.  Mom has stayed in bed all day Oh Joy, where art thou?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.