Bird Sanctuary

We left Buxton today and headed home. As we were passing we decided to stop off at Middleton Courtyard for a loo stop and a sandwich lunch. We've been to Middleton Hall previously but not visited the RSPB Reserve next door, known as Middleton Lakes.

We had a good walk along the nature trails and watched the birds and dragonflies on the lakes and reed beds. Not surprisingly I took lots of photos. At one point my battery died so I fished out the spare and slotted it in. Unfortunately, an unusual event for me, the second battery was flat too. Plan B, whip out the small camera I happened to have in my bag. Luck was just not with me today, the viewfinder of the small camera was showing only a fuzzy picture and the sun prevented using the LCD screen. I shot off a couple of test shots to see if it was the camera or my eyes, these were not blurred, so it's just the viewfinder.

We went back to the car then, me grumbling about technology and how the world is a against me. Little did I know!! On return home I put the SD in the computer only to find the card was corrupt and I'd lost all my photos from today, all I had left was the two test shots (luckily I'd already copied the previous days’ photos onto my tablet).

So here it is, an island of birds on Jubilee Lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.