Sunset

Another early start, after a sleepless night.  I just couldn’t get to sleep –even though I was tired.  The result has been that I have been tired all day so I hope I sleep well tonight.  I had plenty to do to keep me busy at work, and it was quite chilly in the office in the morning so that also helped to keep me awake.

I popped out for some fresh air at lunchtime and was surprised at how nice it was with a  bright blue sky and sunshine.  It seemed a shame to go back to the office, but I went back reluctantly.

BB was playing in the outdoor sand at after school club.  Even at twelve playing in sand is fun – but not so much fun for me when it all ends up on the kitchen floor at home.

I went out for a short wander quite late on.  These three trees looked good against the setting sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.