What a Ceiling

I had to get into the office early to do a couple of things, before heading off to our Divisional away day.  In the spirit of the walking challenge, a couple of us walked to the venue, which gave us a good start to the day.  We had a very interesting presentation and discussion on mental health in the workplace, followed by a less than stimulating presentation and discussion from involving our key stakeholder.  Luckily there was a very nice lunch, which brightened everyone up.

After lunch we had a fascinating presentation from a detective who has been involved a number of high profile cases.  Our final session was a visit to St Leonard’s police station, which was really interesting. It’s always good to learn about organisations that you have very little interaction with.  By the time we were finished we realised it was a beautiful day, so a few of us headed back to the office.  I just had a couple of things to sort out, before heading back into the sunshine and for my train. 

There was an accident on the A1, which meant I got home rather late, but by some miracle I managed to get BB to football just five minutes late.  I met up with my friend S and we had a lovely walk and blether in the sunshine.  By the time I got home, I was weary.

I really should have got a blip at some point today, but didn’t have much opportunity. This is the ceiling of the room we spent most of the day in – very fancy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.