Poppies and Buttercups

Another early start for me today. It was a grey and chilly morning, but it was so nice to see the sun and blue sky later on, and after a few grey days.  We had a half day, away day this morning.  Gone are the days of nice venues and nice lunches.  We did get nice pasties and an artist to record the session!

It was then back to work, after running along Princes Street to buy a few cards.  The afternoon passed quickly, but I did manage a long overdue catch up with a former colleague.  I worked late to catch up with a few things.  The boys were at football when I eventually got him.  BB had training followed by a game tonight. 

He was very excited to get his Young Scot card today – all part of the preparation for moving to high school.

I spotted a few more poppies tonight as I passed the hospital building site on my way home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.