First ..... of many hopefully

A couple of years ago I found a seedling orchid growing in one of my troughs, a fairly mature one which is now flowering.  I am lucky to have been gifted a few some years ago which are thriving and I continue to hope that they will start popping up around the garden from seed.

A fairly full day.  Oncology appointment for Jacinta - decisions to be made.  Jamie had another old school-friend, Ben, over for the day, quiet, undemanding company.  His Mum, a good friend, stopped for lunch with us .... must send her that cheesy scone base pizza recipe!  Either side of 
tea I planted up a decent chunk of the front garden, recently liberated from the undergrowth, with some tough alpines.  Top dressed with gravel, it's looking much smarter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.