Always Living

Houseleeks or Sempervivum are pretty indestructible .... as long as you don't drown them anyway!  This one, Sempervivum tectorum, is one I have seen in flower in the mountains.  I was delighted to find one in flower at the edge of a hot, sunny raised bed.  Hot and dry suits them well.  

A red letter day today.  I got more exercise in one day than for a long time. Having dropped the car off for an MOT and service I cycled the three miles home, returning later to collect it and later managed an hour digging on the allotment.  Good to be out on the bike, looking forward to the time when I am free to do much longer runs.

Not quite sure where the rest of the day went.  Everyone was fed - spag bol - and I finally managed to get and fit the right part to repair the bedroom door latch.  Tired now.  Hot bath and bed I think.

Sempervivum from the Latin; Semper - Always, vivum - living

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.