Daisies Up

My introduction to Norfolk folk music, long ago in the 1980's coincided with the phenomenon that was The Kipper Family.  Folk satire or parody it certainly was but Henry & Sid Kipper really could sing.  Most famous perhaps for 'Norfolk 'N' Good' .... don't think about it too long .... one of my favourites was old Henry's swansong, the final song on their last album, reflecting on life's toils and troubles.  I was reminded of it was I walked around the cemetery during Jamie's violin lesson.  The title is my title for today above.

Jamie had a good lesson and enjoyed  a visit from an old school-friend this afternoon.  Jacinta had several visitors on her best day yet since the op ... and three bunched of flowers :-)  I fitted in a short visit to the allotment where everything - weeds included - is growing lustily after the recent rain.  

At tea tonight a bird flew into the kitchen sliding door.  Stunned, it was immediately attended to by the cat.  Despite my rapid intervention it laid on the patio looking like it's time was up.  Just as I posted - 90 minutes after impact - it flew off into the bushes.  Not pushing up daisies yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.