Greater Spotted

The worst job of the day....cleaning the wheelie bin!

It was on the bike and over to feed the animals this morning then to the Doc's.  Whilst we were in the States I thought I had been bitten by something on my arm, but by the end of the holiday it looked more like an angry wart!  The pharmacist advised me to get it checked out so that's what I did today.  So it's been measured and looked at from all angles and now it's under a plaster to stop it catching on my sleeve and I have to go back in two weeks.

Doc's done, I pedalled home and washed out the wheelie bin (eurgh!); filled the feeders; hosed down my trainers; cleaned out the salad drawer from the fridge in readiness for Tony's return from the supermarket; stewed the last of the rhubarb and sent off my order for the summer Tour O Tops.

I'm on a bit of a health kick at the moment, having watched 'The Truth About Carbs' so I found a recipe for spicy chicken, sweet potato and spinach stew and set about that for dinner.  Why do I never read things fully before starting??  In the midst of various things bubbling in pots, I suddenly needed a food processor!  I use it so rarely (it's Tony's toy) and couldn't find the instructions or which of the box full of attachments needed to go where......then  'preserved lemons' what on earth??  I thought it had said ordinary lemons so ordinary lemons it had to be..

The upshot was it was okay for me, not so for Tony and I wouldn't be making it again!

It has been such a lovely evening that I took the camera out of the kitchen door to see what was happening.  Our neighbour brought his baby out in the sunshine whilst mum was making dinner and it was lovely to blip her taking in everything around her.  It took me back to those lovely days when mini neighbour Molly lived next door. 

Good to see the birds gradually returning to the elder tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.