No Nuts!

The jackdaws and magpies have now learned how to hover near the squirrel feeder and empty it of nuts!  So regularly we now hear the lid of this feeder hitting the deck as squirrel helps himself to the mixed seed when his feeder is empty.

Our neighbour's broken toe has prevented her from taking part in the Public Triathlon Races in Roundhay today so instead of blipping her progress, it's been a day of jobs.  I cycled over to Jen and Pete's for the last time for a while, to feed the cats and give Shep the rabbit a turn or two around the garden, then returned home to clothes washing; bed stripping; squirrel feeder filling and preparing lunch (which is now dinner under our new regime of eating our main meal at lunchtime!)  It was much more successful today.  I cooked potatoes, sweet potatoes, squash and celeriac in the Tefal and we ate those with mackerel and a yummy salad full of good stuff.  So why am I longing for a piece of cake......

I have to turn my thoughts to the Club newsletter this afternoon.  I'm beginning to think it was easier in the cut and paste (ie glue!) days as I will have to wrestle once more with the presentation.  Usually I will just have it tweaked then someone will e mail me an article and it throws everything out again.  I enjoy it really!

Tomorrow the Hobblers are running in Trail Races organised by the local primary school as a fund-raiser for an outdoor shelter.  Another date for the diary for local blippers.  Some of us crazier Hobblers are running in the Covergate Colour 5k in aid of the Covergate Hospice - one of those where you run around and they chuck coloured powder over you at intervals.  It would be a good blipopportunity.  Details here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.