Secret Ingredient

We are still without car following the bump a couple of weeks ago, so Jenny took Dad to the supermarket this morning and had a catch up, then he set about with his production line of Tony's sausage rolls which a friend of Jen's has requested for his birthday!

Meanwhile I was trying to learn some Czech.  The crafty App people brought in a 'league' a couple of weeks ago and I suddenly myself wanting to 'earn more points' and 'move on up the league', but that is not at all conducive to retention, so I've knocked that on the head!  I can see how folks become absorbed (I could use a stronger word) in these things.  What is the reasoning behind it?  To force the users to use it more and then swamp them with advertising??  I've paid for my version so I don't get any of that, so......I don't get any of that!

Tony had also made a chocolate cake so I took a couple of slices and cups of tea up to the allotment where he is sorting out a bed for the courgettes.  We sat by the pond and watched a pigeon, obviously feeding young, on a regular fly past just above the garden.

I'm slowly pulling together stuff for our holiday in the front bedroom and tomorrow I'll put much of it back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.