Stage 1

Lots done early doors today.  Breakfast out of the way, I put in a load of washing and cycled over to feed the animals.  I took a shortcut down the Dell which was populated by teenagers waiting to go in to the local school at just the last moment.  I had forgotten how disdainful teenagers can look as I breezily approached and said cheerily, 'Excuse me Folks!'  One wag said the usual, 'Do us a wheelie!' and they all just about moved far enough to allow my bike and me to get through, don't you love 'em!

Animals fed it was back home to hang out the washing and wash up the breakfast things and then the scaffolders arrived.  I was a little apprehensive about them putting that platform on the roof because our house is three storeys at the back, but they are safely done, refreshed with cuppas and off to their next job.

Meanwhile it was admin to do on the computer and now I'm looking forward to lunch and a walk out with friend Verity this afternoon.  Is it still not 12 o'clock?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.