Jay

I know - this isn't a flower! I've been a bit cheeky and put my Flower Friday image as an extra and a b&w version of it in (you guessed it!) my black & white journal! :). 

I hope you'll forgive me - you see, it has long been my desire to get a half-decent shot of a jay - today was the day! I only had time to fire off two shots before he was gone but I'm fairly pleased with the result. Taken from inside a hide at Blashford Lakes.

This was a stop off on my way home from Mum's. I'd driven for more than two hours and decided to take a break before the final leg of the journey. It's strange coming home without her - we've spent a lot of time together in recent weeks whilst she had her shoulder surgery and 'sling' time. I'm so pleased that she now feels ready to 'fly solo' and that she is able to gradually pick up her life!

Thank you so much for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's super-cute gosling!


Happy weekend!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.