The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Honeysuckle

I spent the day in the Shambles indoor market. It was too quiet. I have a stall there tomorrow, too, which is a mixed blessing because I really, really wanted a day off. However...

In other news, I managed to eat/drink black tea, wine, and a little bit of dark chocolate today without ill effects. Obviously, I'm not going for a Gregg's cheese and onion pasty any time soon, washed down withTiramisu and orange juice, but it feels like progress. (I've been having awful acid reflux/LPR for a while now, and been on a restricted diet for about four weeks which has made me boringly obsessed, and my clothes are now falling off me...)

I went to buy a dress for my cousin's wedding in July. Found a nice one, but not in my size. The
staff suggested going to their sister shop in Tetbury. I may do this on Monday. However, planning ahead for a West Highland wedding is always dubious. The weather could be doing pretty much anything except snowing (and I wouldn't rule that out on Cruachan!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.