Exciting mail delivery

Today I received a teaser mail delivery in anticipation of an upcoming trip my husband won for us thru his company. Its a doorknob hanger to place on our bedroom door at home that requests quiet as we prepare for our trip in January!

I love these little reminders or as I call them, teasers! Its like a little light at the end of a dark tunnel that reminds me good times are coming. This has been a tough year for me personally. Stressful, health issues, extremely hot summer, and already a hurricane to kick off the Fall season.
These trips, they have become so very important to us as we not only enjoy the mid winter escape but the reuniting of friends from all over the country. If someone were to ask me whether or not I would rather have my husband receive a cash reward instead of the trip as a bonus, I would not hesitate one second to say NO!

We would probably pay bills or spend the money on something we need for the house (there is always something the house needs). This is a forced relaxation that is the best thing a person could do for their health (both mental and physical) and for their relationship and for their job. You come home refreshed and ready to deal with life head on!!
This year we are going to Costa Rica and I am so over the moon excited about it.
These trips have caused us to really have a love of travel and we now expand our travelling with friends to places other than these bonus trips and they ha e become some of the most wonderful experiences of our lives!
Just receiving this small reminder in the mail today has turned my mood into one of happiness in a time when I needed it most! Bravo Valpak Corporate!!! You Rock!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.