Monday: Hotel Lobbies

Yesterday I mentioned that I would be spending the rest of the week in one of my favourite cities.  I arrived in Vienna this evening and it is lovely to be back here.

I first visited Vienna in the late 80s when I back-packed round Europe at the age of 3.  I then didn't return until the late nineties when I was lucky enough to work here for six months.  That's when I really grew to love the place and started coming here on a regular basis.  This time, however, it has been a few years so it is nice to be back.

However........imagine my horror at finding out that not only does the hotel not have wifi in the rooms, but the wifi it does have in the lobby you have to pay for.  I am afraid, therefore, that my commenting may be pretty non-existent this week!

I arrived too late to go out tonight but here you find me in the hotel bar (on pay as you go wifi - did I mention that?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.