Tuesday: National Theatre, Sofia

Honestly, on a photography level, this has been a most disappointing trip.  Do colleagues not realise that I want to be out and about taking photos, rather than being stuck in a meeting room all day? Anyway, after aforementioned meetings finished and before worky dinner, I did take a turn around the block and managed to get this shot off Sofia's theatre.  But, photography aside, today was a good day in terms of work and meeting some really good people.

I will confess I am a little weary today - I didn't sleep particularly well last night.  I kept thinking that Rosa Klebb/Lotte Lenya was going to come tumbling out of the wardrobe (see yesterday's Cold War offering).  As for Sofia, it has a sort of very basic charm about it.......

What else?  After far too long, I have finally finished Norman Collins' 'London Belongs To Me'.  Loved, loved, loved it - so much so that I have added it to Booky's favourite reads.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.